Why is data from two accounts mixed?
Updated today
The data from two accounts can be mixed because the account from which you get your historical data was connected first.
FREE accounts
Free Metricool accounts cannot be used to monitor multiple brands, only one. If you disconnect a social profile, the data synchronized so far is not deleted. If you then connect another one, only the data synchronized from that day onward will be from the new profile. If you need to monitor multiple brands at the same time, you will need a paid plan.
Paid accounts
If you already have a paid plan and you want to add the social networks of a new customer, you should not "recycle" the brands. Disconnecting the old profile does not separate the historical data already synchronized — delete the brand of the customer you are no longer monitoring and create a new brand for the new customer from scratch. See How to add or delete brands to your account for the steps.
Related articles